It’s Alive . . . It’s Alive!

My website, that is. I’m up and running! Woot Woot!! Thank you Ashlynn Pearce for doing such a wonderful job (AshlynnPearce.com)!

Hopefully, you’ll find this site entertaining as well as informative so come visit often. I’ll talk about not only writing, but what’s happening in my world and I hope you’ll let me know what’s happening in yours. {i.e. Let’s sit down with our fav drinks and chat awhile.}

While you’re browsing, be sure and check out the different Pages on the right. As with life, these will be constantly changing and evolving. After all, a writer is never TOTALLY satisfied with what she/he has accomplished, therefore we have to constantly edit and change. Sometimes, simply for the sake of change.

I’m looking forward to making new friends . . . to hearing from you.  So go ahead, say, “Hi, y’all.” I promise to answer back. 🙂

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Romance Writers, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Alive . . . It’s Alive!

  1. LSomerville says:

    What a great way to celebrate your B-day! Congrats on the website. It looks great. Weclome to the cyber world.

    • ltrout says:

      Thanks, Lynn. It’s a little scary, you know . . . dipping your toe into the vast ocean of cybermania. But I have a life jacket called my friends. (Old and new!)

  2. Claude Mary Suse says:

    Looks good, Linda. Ash did a great job…maybe I should consider one myself.

    Claude Mary

    • ltrout says:

      Ash did do a great job, didn’t she! I can tell you one thing, she works with you until you get what you want. And she’s so nice about it, too. 🙂

  3. Sharon Ervin says:

    Your website is BEAUTIFUL! Congratulations to everyone involved. Sharon

  4. RD says:

    Linda-I lourrrve your tag and your site. You and Ash created a wonderful place that seems totally YOU! Love the pics BTW!

    RD

    • Linda says:

      Awww. You make me blush. But I’m so glad you like it. I’m going to go out on a limb here and predict what you’ll find most of the time here is me being mouthy. Which, as you said, is totally me! 🙂

      I’ll be adding more pictures as time goes on . . . and I have time to dig them out. I just LOVE rubbing elbows with others that have already ‘made it’. {hehe}

  5. Jackie says:

    Great website! Love the colors and especially the pictures. You had your picture taken with a couple of my favorite authors!

    • Linda says:

      Kinda jumps out at you, doesn’t it? I really like those authors. I have pictures of a few more of my FAVORITE authors that I still need to load. As soon as I find them. LOL

      Thanks for dropping by, Jackie!

  6. Sandee says:

    Snippets, I need snippets. Get to work!! spw

    • Linda says:

      Yeah, yeah. Okay. I’ll get there. I would’ve had them posted already except I’d set myself a deadline of getting all my revisions done on GRAVE SECRETS before my birthday, so the snippets had to wait.

      FYI – revisions be done now! Woot!

  7. Susan says:

    Love it, Linda! Come on over to TS blog and see what I’m saying about you.

  8. Marilyn says:

    You and Little Bit did good, Linda!

    And happy happy birthday!

    • Linda says:

      Ash did do good, didn’t she? She came up with the header. Then I kinda told her what else I wanted and the next thing I know, it’s done. Can’t beat that!!

      Ashlynn . . . THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!

  9. Woo-Hoo!! You’re up and running, Linda!! Loved building it for you. 😀

    Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday to Linda! Happy birthday to you!!! *me singing* Just be glad you couldn’t really hear me. lol

    • Linda says:

      Thanks, Little Bit for the birthday song. Only one I got. (CoWorkers kinda forgot it was my BD. But NOT my family and good friends! Love you, guys!!)

      Man. This is such an adventure for me. I wasn’t mentally ready for a website before, but I am so excited now! Can’t wait to see where it leads me. Let’s all sing (to ourselves), “Off we go into the wild blue yonder.” 🙂

  10. Marcy says:

    OMG! I lost a day again–HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY. I should be the one person who remembers it for sure–it’s the old-timers syndrome again.

    Absolutely wonderful site and soooooo you.

  11. Linda says:

    Thanks, Cuz. Glad you like the site.

    I guess this was the year for us to forget each others BD’s. At least you remembered the next day and not a week later. (Ugh) Sorry about that. But in my defense, I WAS sick so I’m claiming that as my excuse and not because of our age. I’m not going to say we’re over THE HILL, just that we’re over the NEXT Hill. {How’s that? hehe}

Leave a Reply

