The Downhill Side

It’s Thursday and we’re on the downhill side of the week. Whew! Not a minute too soon if you ask me.

So far this week, I’ve managed to overcome most of the ‘blahs’ I’ve been battling due to the steroids I’m taking for the poison ivy.  (Which is clearing up nicely, thank you very much.)

I’ve been trying to get my head wrapped around the changes I need to make to Grave Secrets to make it more saleable. Because of the PI, I’ve been putting it off, but last night, I figured out where my jumping off place needed to be, then took everything out of the heroine’s POV and went to the hero’s.

Huh. It’s like it was ‘supposed’ to always be this way. Reads more smoothly…makes more sense. Go figure. Just goes to show what I’ve heard numerous times from other writers . . . when a scene just isn’t coming together and flowing well, you’re probably in the wrong POV. Turns out that’s the case here, too.

So for the weekend, I’m going to keep working on those revisions, pull together a short talk for RWI’s meeting next weekend and enjoy the semi-warm weather we’re supposed to have.  Woot!

Hope you have a good one, too!!

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Downhill Side

  1. Marilyn says:

    And come up with a catchy title for your ten minutes of talk.

    Hm . . . Linda. Talking for ONLY ten minutes. Should be fun. 😉

  2. Linda says:

    ONLY ten minutes? Yikes! That will definitely be the hard part. {snort}

    Catchy title. Hmmm Don’t have one. I’ll sleep on it though and see what I can come up with.

  3. I can’t wait to see you this Saturday! I know you did good on your revisions. You’re just so uber talented!

    • Linda says:

      You make me blush! Thank you for the kind words. The great ladies at RWI have had a major role in my writing developement. But I’m thinking I’m being too much of an “Inch Worm” and need to step up my snails pace just a tad. Don’t you think?

  4. Susan says:

    TIME FOR A NEW BLOG, LINDA. I CRAVE ENTERTAINMENT.

    • Linda says:

      Nag, nag, nag. 🙂

      This has been such a hard week that I haven’t had time to even think of a blog. Which isn’t an excuse, but some things (even at home) simply can’t be put off. Besides, the week before our meeting always seems to be crazy. Don’t think I met half the goals I set for the week. Ugh!

      I’ll try to better, just for you, Susan. hehe

Leave a Reply

