Oklahoma Wind and the Easter Bunny

Today is Easter Sunday. For the first time in several years, there was no rain, which means it was a great morning for sunrise services. I spent the morning at worship with my family, then at a large family dinner. It’s great when there are so many people you’re tripping over each other. And stuffed when you go home. Nothing better.

However, I did wonder about the Easter Bunny. The wind was so strong I’m sure he was blown into the next county before he knew what hit him. Kinda like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz. {hehe}

Saw lots of bikers on the road and admired them for being able to stay upright. As for me, I’ll climb back on my bike before long. When the temp stays above 70 and the wind dies down just a “tad”. I’m such a weenie! {snort}

So – how was your Easter Sunday? Wonderful and glorious I hope.

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Oklahoma Wind and the Easter Bunny

  1. Marcy Smith says:

    Okay, Cuz, you are really getting to be a weenie. The “breeze” just kept it from getting too warm (and gave everyone caught outside a spike hairdo).

    The Sunday Services were very good, the company afterwards even better, and the food (as always) the very best.

    A truly blessed day for the family.

  2. Linda says:

    It was a wonderful day! One of the nicest, weatherwise, we’ve had in several years.

    Yeah, I know 25 mph wind gusts are nothing more than a little breeze to you. Guess that’s because you grew up in the Texas Panhandle where the winds give a freight train a run for their money. LOL Of course, when I finally DO take a mind to climb on the bike, I certainly won’t let a little wind hold me back. Ride a bit slower maybe, but I’ll keep going. Want to go for a ride?

  3. I want to go for a ride!! Although, I’m with you. I’ll wait until the wind dies down a bit. 😀

    We had a good Easter but my kiddos have outgrown the whole easter bunny thing. 😦 No colored eggs at my house. So sad. It was just the 4 of us, but they are my favorite people so that’s ok.

    • Linda says:

      I’m debating on whether to take you for a ride, Ashlynn. You’re bouncing off the walls so much with the release date of your VERY FIRST BOOK!!, that we wouldn’t get 10 feet before you’d have us eating the pavement. LOLOL I’m not too sure just when your feet will touch ground again. In the meantime. . . YOU GO GIRL!!

      Hey, spending Easter with your 4 most favorite people in the world sounds good to me. Glad you had a great time. You know, you’re going to blink and both of the kiddos will be out the door, going to college, getting married, etc. Enjoy every minute you can with them now.

  4. Marilyn says:

    We had a really good Easter, too. Of the three little ones, one’s too old for Easter egg hunts (he’s 9), and one’s too young (10 months). The baby picked up his first egg and stuck it in his mouth and didn’t care about anything else for the next ten minutes. The two-year-old loved it, though, especially when he realized the plastic eggs had candy inside them. Wish we had more kiddos, but we’re grateful with what we’ve got.

    • Linda says:

      Yeah, I really miss the egg hunts, too. If I thought I could talk the adults into it, I’d probably have one. Course, the only way I could get them to participate was to put money in the plastic eggs. {snort}

      At least it was a sunny, warm day.

  5. Susan says:

    I love Easter. My dad and I were baptised on Easter when I was in 3rd grade, and many years later, my youngest son was baptised on Easter, too. It’s such a beautiful time in the life of a Christian. I look forward to it all year long.

    • Linda says:

      What wonderful memories, Susan. And how very special that you and your dad were baptized the same day. No wonder y’all have an excetionally close bond.

      Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

