No Limits

Out with the old. In with the new. Isn’t that what new years are about? Fresh beginnings, a chance to not make the same mistakes you did in 2010. Or, to do the things you WISHED you’d done in 2010.

For me, this will be a year of drastic change. Effective 12/31/10 I am now “officially” unemployed. Signed my severance papers last Friday so I’m FREE! Woot! Oh, wait. There is a little matter of a paycheck. Or lack thereof. No. I’m not going to think negatively. I’m looking at a brave new world for myself and I’m embracing it wholeheartedly. {Even if my knees are shaking just a bit.}

I’ll have more time to work on my writing and I’m going to ride my bike more. The two times I rode last year simply was not enough. Might even load it up on the trailer and head south so Meg and I can go biking. How cool would that be? (Sorry, but it’s too far for me to ride just to get there before going on a ride. Know what I mean?) However, since I’ll have more time to ride maybe I’ll develop an iron butt. The more you ride, the more used to it you get.

Man, I’ve got this list of things I want to do this year. Like clean out my office and the closets that are overflowing with stuff I don’t need/can’t wear. Time to get rid of it. Also want to take a few trips and go to some conferences. ‘Trips’ equates to Alaska. This year King Salmon will be our destination. Never heard of it? I hadn’t, either, until a friend of ours became the Visitor Center Manager last August. The only way to get there is by boat or air. This place is so far out there are no roads leading in to it. Now that’s remote!

Conferences: I’m looking at a regional as well as National. (Never been to the Big Apple before.) Bless my hubby’s heart – he always supports me, knowing it’s important to rejuvenate and be with other writers and network. Wouldn’t trade him for the world.

Yes, 2011 will be a drastic change from what I’ve known before. It will be a year of . . .

NO LIMITS.

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Romance Writers, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Limits

  1. Marilyn says:

    Good for you, Linda! And don’t forget — lots and lots of writing!

  2. Linda says:

    Writing? Well, duh! Goes without saying. Of course, you and both know that if I didn’t write, I’d have so many people on my case it wouldn’t be funny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

