Gone Missing

Well, I shouldn’t have posted pictures of the girls. Last Friday, during the nice warm weather, they managed to get out of the yard and took off. Late that evening Mindy came back exhausted and extremely agitated…but no Mandy. We’ve searched on foot all the wooded area plus the fields within a mile of the house and driven through the neighborhoods within the section line. Nothing.

I’d appreciate all the positive thoughts and vibes you can give me. Maybe the ad in tomorrow’s paper will give us some results. And of course, the weather has turned cold today. 😦

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gone Missing

  1. Marilyn says:

    I’m so sorry about Mandy. Have you considered posting her picture and info on Facebook and asking people to repost? It just might hit the people who’ve found her. (Thinking positively and praying here!)

  2. Linda says:

    I hadn’t thought about that. But none of the people I’m friends with live in this town. Hadn’t thought about asking them to repost. Thanks for the suggestion.

  3. Susan Shay says:

    Is she back yet? I’m so sorry she’s gone missing. Here we tell the vet if we find a loose dog. Maybe they do that around there, too.

    • Linda says:

      No, she isn’t back yet. We’ve placed flyers with all the vet offices in town as well as an ad in the Lost and Found in the paper. It didn’t come out until Tues but so far no responses. I’m not giving up hope.

  4. Meg says:

    Oh, Linda!
    I’m so sorry about Mandy. (My sister’s black lab was Mandy too. They had Morgen–as in Guten Morgen!)
    Please let us know.

    • Linda says:

      We’ve used up a tank of gas looking for her. Talked to all the neighbors around us and walked all the fields/woods south of the house (again). Took Mindy out yesterday (she finally got her strength back) and she acted like she could smell sister’s scent but we didn’t find her. At least not yet. I keep hopeing someone will see the ad in the paper or at least take her to the animal shelter. I’m praying for guidance as to what to do next.

  5. You’re in my prayers. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

