Mandy Update

Thought I’d give you an update on Mandy. So far no luck in finding her. 😦  Mindy and I have been out numerous times searching. I let her take the lead to try to track her, which seems to give her a feeling of doing ‘something’. This last Tuesday, she didn’t have much luck in picking up Mandy’s scent. I’m not surprised; it has rained several times since our wayward child went missing. After a couple of hours, I realized we were closer to home than to the car (we started out on the other side of the section line). Mindy was already pooped, so after a brief rest we came on to the house.

Since I’ve already put flyers in all the Vet Clinic’s in town and checked in with the Animal Shelter (with no results from either place), I’ve taken to knocking on doors. I’ve met some very nice, and sympathetic, neighbors. Well, okay. They aren’t exactly close neighbors but we all do live within the same section line. Hey, that’s close. Right? I leave flyers wherever I go and have gotten a few new suggestions of how/where to look. Like the local Ag store. Huh. Hadn’t thought about there. Will hit them tomorrow.

I know Mandy is still out there. Somewhere. I just have to look in the right place. If I could get some divine intervention to actually locate that ‘right’ place, it sure would be nice. *sigh* Oh, well. In the meantime, I’ll keep plodding along. She’ll turn up eventually.

One day Mandy will be home and Mindy won’t have to whine and cry anymore. I’m sure Mandy is doing the same as she’s lost, and without sister, alone.

I really appreciate all the positive thoughts and prayers from y’all. It means a lot!!  I’ll keep you posted.

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Missing Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mandy Update

  1. Marilyn says:

    Oh, man! When I saw the subject line, I was hoping you’d say she was home again! Still praying here.

    • Linda says:

      Home? I wish. Still haven’t heard a thing. From anyone or anywhere. Saturday I’m going to Petco on 41st as Lab Rescue will be there from 11-2. I seriously doubt they’ve heard anything about her but want to touch base with them.

      Thanks for the continued prayers.

Leave a Reply

