At Long Last!

The long awaited day has arrived. I can finally announce…

THE SALE OF MY FIRST BOOK!

YAH!!!

Yep. I sold GRAVE SECRETS, a Romantic Suspense, to The Wild Rose Press. I’m so excited I can’t see straight! I’ve worked for a long time, and looked forward to this day for what seems like forever. (Bet you were beginning to wonder, too.) But it’s here. Finally {Someone pinch me to make sure it’s real.}

It’s way too soon to have a release date, but will be sometime after the first of the year.

I’d like to thank everyone that has supported me, pushed me and encouraged me over the years. Your standing beside me (and sometimes even on my back!) has kept me going when I got discouraged.

I’ll post more info when I have it. I just wanted to let the world know that I’ve finally achieved my dream…of being able to hold my very own book in my hands. Well, once it’s published, anyway. {Can you see the big stupid grin on my face? Trust me, it’s there. :-)}

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Romance Writers, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At Long Last!

  1. Marilyn says:

    Aw, you didn’t say anything about pinching when I was within arm’s reach. I would have done it!

    We’re all so happy for you. I can’t wait to read the book, though I’ve seen it several times in manuscript form. Being a “real” book will be a different experience!

    • Linda says:

      Hey, I’m smarter than the average bear. I know better than to say something like that in front of you. Or the Chapter, either. Waayyy too many of you’d gladly take me up on the offer. {snort}

      I can’t wait for you to have the ‘real’ book in your hands. That’s when the fun part of this begins. Right? Signing copies for my friends and making new friends (and readers) in the process. 😉

  2. Susan says:

    I KNEW this was your year!!! I told you, didn’t I? I’m so happy for you.
    Can’t wait to see the cover and go with you through the revisions. It’s quite a ride.
    Enjoy! Enjoy! Enjoy! You only get your first sale once.
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    • Linda says:

      Thanks, Susan! We haven’t started the revisions yet, thank goodness!!. I’ve been so busy with the contest that I haven’t had time to even think. But I am looking forward to the process…and especially getting the book cover. I’ll have it posted here in nothing flat! hehe

Leave a Reply

