It’s Mmmaagic!

I’ve mentioned on here a time or two about RWI’s unpublished contest. Even though I was the coordinator, I still wanted to enter. I had this really strong feeling it would be the last time I could, so I entered a couple of different stories. As it turned out, I was right about it being the last time. About a week after I entered, I received notification from The Wild Rose Press wanting Grave Secrets. As long as you haven’t sold before you enter the contest, you’re still eligible. Boy, was that good timing!

Let me explain our rules…members DO NOT judge fellow members. No ifs, ands or buts. So the people judging me had no idea whose story it was. I’m happy to say, my story, THE LAST REFUGE finaled in the Sensual Series category. Not only that, but it {drum roll} came in FIRST! Yep, I finally got a gold Magic pin. J I jumped up and down with joy when I found out. On top of that, the editor loved the story so much she requested the Full. I was blown over!

So while waiting to get the edits back from my editor at TWRP on GRAVE SECRETS, I worked like crazy polishing THE LAST REFUGE. I can guarantee you I’ll have that baby squeaky clean before sending it in.

Wish me luck.

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

