My Cover

Hey, everyone! Check out my book cover. Don’t you love it? I do. I think it gives a good essence of what my story is about.

I’ve gone through my edits and luckily, didn’t have to do a second round. When I got the Galley’s, I went back through that sucker with a fine tooth comb. Several times. I find it interesting that the cleaner a manuscript is, the more boo-boo’s you find. At least I do. Anyway, my editors comment after I’d sent the Galley’s back was, “My, you sure are thorough.” I ‘think’ that was a compliment. 🙂

Now my pages are in the hands of the copy editor. Then, hopefully, it’ll hit the production line. I haven’t received a release date yet, and I’m sitting on pins and needles. Both with anticipation and anxiety. Am I ready for a release date? There’s so much to do. *s* Although, I’m sure all that anxiety will pass once I have my book in my hands.

I’ve waited a loonng time for that day.

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Romance Writers, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Cover

  1. Mags says:

    Great cover, Linda! Mega Congrats!

    • ltrout says:

      Thanks, Margaret. You hold your breath until you see what they’re giving you, then either jump with joy or slump in your chair going, “oh, pooh.” Glad I got to jump with joy. 🙂

  2. Marilyn says:

    Linda, I LOVE the cover!! Oh, you are one lucky woman, ’cause I’ve seen (and had) some real stinkers!

    I’m so proud of you and can’t wait to get an “official” copy!!

  3. Jackie King says:

    Dynamite cover! I can hardly wait to read that book. Will it also be on Kindle?

    • Linda says:

      Jackie,
      Ok course, it’ll be available on Kindle! One of the great advantages of publishing through The Wild Rose Press – they’re and ePublisher. I’m just lucky I’m getting the book in print version, also.

  4. Sharon Ervin says:

    Sensational cover. Be sure to let us ALL know when it becomes available. We’ll have to work out a way to get an author-signed copy. You ain’t the only one been waiting for this one.

    • Linda says:

      Oh, thank you, Sharon! I’d love to get a copy to you. If I had the book by May, I’d bring it to OWFI. But, sadly, I won’t. We’ll work something out, though.

      I know that you, along with all my RWI sisters, have been pushing me for a long time. I might be a ‘tad’ slow, but I got there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

