Date Me

I got the date, I got the date!

I’m jumping up and down with glee here. I can finally announce the release of my debut novel, GRAVE SECRETS. It’s August 3, 2012. Yippeeee!!

Since I’m such a newbie to the actual publishing end of this business, I thought I wouldn’t have to go back through the book again. Wrong! But it went faster than I thought it would. Whew. Now “all” I have to do is wait for the date to roll around. {Yeah, right. Like there isn’t anything else to do on my end. You’ll hear more later on.}

I really like this publisher as they are SO author friendly. It’s a business, but also one big family. At least that’s the way I feel about them. I have to praise my Crimson Rose editor, Ally Robertson and the entire staff of The Wild Rose Press. They’ve done a great job of helping me get my manuscript into shape and ready to ship out the door.

Oh, for those of you who aren’t familiar with this publisher, they have a Rose Garden (Hence the name. Get it?) and each line is a different color of rose. Since my book is suspense, it goes into the Crimson line, so that’s where you’ll find it once it’s released. You can download books to your eReader (Nook, Kindle, iPad, etc.) or buy the hard copy. My book will be available both electronically and in hard copy, whichever you prefer. Here’s where you can find them: http://thewildrosepress.com.

So now you’re up to date. Just a few more weeks until the release…of MY FIRST BOOK! {giggling with delight!}

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Date Me

  1. Cousin Marcy says:

    So when and where is your “first” book signing?

    • Linda says:

      Hey, Cuz!
      I don’t have any signings set up yet. My ‘first’ may very well be with my writers group…2nd Saturday of the month. Want to come? You’re more than welcome!!

      Sue has also talked to the FTG library about a signing there. I haven’t spoken to them, though.

  2. Vonnie Davis says:

    I’m waiting for my release date for a romantic suspense, too. And the cover. Gotta tell ya, I’m so very eager to see it. I just read your email to the loop for the Roses and saw your website link. So I popped in for a visit. I don’t usually criticize, but I think you should have “Award Winning Author” in a larger font. Shout it out, girl!!! Say it loud…say it proud!!! Love the cover, too….and the business card case. That was just too romantic. When you start planning your blog tour to promote your release, don’t forget you’re always weicome at Vintage Vonnie. From one Rose sistah to another …. good luck!!

    • Linda says:

      Hi Vonnie!
      Thanks for popping over. I’ll tell my website gal to enlarge ‘Award Winning Author’ at the top of my site. I’d never thought of it before.

      Kim Mendoza did my book cover and I love it, too! She does good work.

      Wasn’t that sweet of my hubby? He didn’t think it was particularily romantic, but I sure did. My RWA chapter normally gives a card case like that with the author’s name engraved on the top at their First Book party. But we’ve never put the book title on the inside. That just made me go all mushy. Now my chapter will have to find something else to give me. 🙂

      Thanks again my, Rose sistah, for stopping by!!

  3. Meg says:

    Woo Hooo, Linda!
    Can hardly wait to buy my copy and have it autographed!

Leave a Reply

