OWFI Conference

I had a great weekend at the OWFI Writers Conference in Oklahoma City this last weekend. Made some new friends, reconnected with some older friends and attended some awesome workshops. It was great!

One of the best things was getting to spend time with my fantastic editor from The Wild Rose Press, Ally Robertson, and getting to know her better. She took pitch appointments on Friday and Saturday, but didn’t seem to be in demand on Saturday. My little ole’ brain kicked into gear and next thing she knew, I was there asking for her help in plotting a sequel to my upcoming release, GRAVE SECRETS.

My instincts must have been spot on because she told me she loved to plot. Yah! Ally helped with some problems in the plot and pointed me in the right direction. Don’t you just love it when that happens?

Saturday night everyone gets dressed up for the Awards Banquet. I’d entered but my name wasn’t called. 😦  However, my roommate did come in the money. I was THRILLED for her!

I’m still trying to recoup from the hectic two day conference so it’s a good thing I didn’t have to get up and go to a day job today. Even though it wipes me out, and I come home pumped and wiped out at the same time, I guarantee you I’ll be back there again next year. Don’t want to miss out on anything, you know.  😉

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Writers Conferences, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OWFI Conference

  1. So glad you had fun! I knew you would. And to plot with your editor?! Super awesome!! 😀 That should get you going like no other.

    • ltrout says:

      If I can get over feeling like my head is under water, I’ll get right to work on the new story. But I also need to transfer all my notes from workshops from the Dana to Word, get my pictures downloaded, etc. etc. LOL There’s ALWAYS something to do so there’s never a dull moment.

      Glad to see you here, Ash!!!!

Leave a Reply

