Award

I don’t think I mentioned it on here last week, but my book received a 5 Heart review from The Romance Studio. Yah! As such, it was in the running for their 5 Heart Sweetheart award (where all 5 Heart reviewed books compete against each other).

The results are in and……..I WON! Or rather my book won. 🙂

Needless to say, I did a fist pump and whooped. I’m still giggling. Yeah, I know that’s probably a little over-reaction, but this is the first thing my published book has won and I’m just thrilled!

So here’s a huge THANK YOU to all those that voted for me. You’re the greatest!!!!

Here’s the review:

This week’s 5 Heart Sweetheart…

“This was a very thrilling and emotionally-charged book, which I thought was a brilliant read and one that kept me intrigued from start to finish. The dialogue was intense and showed Sara’s determination to find her daughter and Morgan’s resolve to find the truth of both deaths really well. The sex scenes kept things interesting, and were full of passion revealing the strong chemistry that sparked between these two from when they first met. What I liked so much about the heroine was that she didn’t give up hope of finding her daughter alive after so long. While with Morgan, I liked that he didn’t give up on helping Sara even when she rejected him after learning the truth of his investigation.

Overall, this author has done an exceptional job of penning this novel, of which I want to read again and again because it showed that no mother should give up hope of finding their child alive after they’ve been abducted.” – Bec

    The Wild Rose Press

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

 

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Romance, Romance Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Award

  1. Donna Anne Kelln says:

    Jerry Orr told me about your book so I ordered it. Just finished it today! It was great!!! Good job Linda & congrats!! Anne

    • ltrout says:

      Thank you so much, Donna! Bless Jerry; he’s a sweetheart for pushing my book like he does. I’m glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

