New Release – Now Available

I am so pumped! I told you about the anthology I was participating in, right? Well, after only a couple of months, the book is out. Woot!! It’s titled:

Romance – The Spice of Life

I think this must be the fastest turnaround I’ve ever heard of and I commend AWOC.COM Publishing for their hard work.

There are six ladies participating in this book and we had the stories to the publisher before the end of September. We were offered a contract the middle of October, got the book cover and galley’s last weekend and the book is now available on Amazon and B&N. We’ve ordered copies of the print version and they’ve been shipped. I’m hoping they’ll arrive today.

I am so stoked! My second book release in a tad over 3 months. So OF COURSE I’m having a signing this next weekend. 🙂  Although, I have to be honest, I’d already planned this before I knew the anthology would be out this soon.

I’ll be at Boarding House Books in Claremore, OK from 5-8 pm on Friday and Saturday, November 16th & 17th. This is part of the Dickens on the Boulevard Celebration and all of downtown will be shut down. There will be costume contests, tours of the upper floors of the old buildings, street vendors and much more.  Come out and join the fun. And don’t forget to stop in at the book store and say, “Hi.” I’d love to see you! ♥

If you want to purchase the book online (and it’ll make a great Christmas present!), here’s a link to Amazon.

I love the cover and I’m so proud of this book and the way six women came together to get it done so fast. The other authors are: Lynn Somerville, Kathlyn Smith, M. Carolyn Steele, Nita Beshear and Gloria Teague (the brain child behind this project). Thanks everyone!

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Publishing, Romance, Romance Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Release – Now Available

  1. Frances Luckhart says:

    Linda I loved your book “Grave Secrets” you are a talented author. Pat Sullivan gave me both your book and short story for my birthday

    • Linda Trout says:

      Thank you so much, Frances! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Isn’t Pat a sweetie? She’s a good friend.

      Hope you’re enjoying retirement from the world of oil & gas as much as I am. 🙂

      Oh, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Leave a Reply

