NRCA Contest

I’m thrilled to announce I’m a DOUBLE FINALIST in the National Readers’ Choice Award contest in the First Book as well as the Contemporary Series categories with my debut novel, GRAVE SECRETS. Winners will be announced during RWA’s National Conference in Atlanta in July. Let’s see…that’s 13 weeks from now. Great! Thirteen is my lucky number. 😉

Seriously, though, this is a wonderful contest and there’s always stiff competition. I’m humbled that I made the cut.

Thank You NRCA judges!!

NRCA-Finalist-Best+1st+Book NRCA-Finalist-Contemporary+Series

 

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Romance, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NRCA Contest

  1. Congrats, Linda! It was such a pleasure meeting you in OK. 🙂 Good luck!

    • Linda Trout says:

      Thanks, August. It was a blast visiting with you, too. So glad you came to be one of the speakers. I sure got a lot out of your session.

  2. Susan Shay says:

    Okay, WHEN you win both of these (and I have faith you will!!!) we have to celebrate big time. I’m talking an over-the-top-screaming-at-the-top-of-our-lungs-shooting-fireworks-and-popping-something-fun-to-drink-raging-wild-and-smart-women burn down.
    THIS IS SO COOL!
    Ps: I love learning from you. You da bomb!

Leave a Reply

