Tear Jerker

51KzOa1WlaL._AA160_[1]

If you like emotional books, then you have to read A HERO TO COME HOME TO by Marilyn Pappano. I’ve enjoyed her books for years, but this one is special. Perhaps it’s because I was a military wife that I can, to a small degree, relate to the emotional turmoil these characters live with daily.

 So many families are dealing with these exact issues now. When your spouse goes into combat, you don’t know if they’ll come back. And if they do, what shape they’ll be in either physically or mentally. Marilyn lets us take a peek behind closed doors to see what their lives are like.

 I have to warn you, I cried not once but several times throughout the story. How can you not tear up when they struggle to put one foot in front of the other, to figure out where to go from here, to try to carry on despite losing a limb or a spouse?

 This is the first in Marilyn’s Tallgrass series and I’m impatiently looking forward to finding out how the other cast of characters deal with their circumstances. This book will give you faith in the human spirit and how life can beat you down but not take you out.

So what are you waiting for? It’s available now. Go buy it. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

