A Howling Good Release Party

Today I’d like to welcome an amazing friend and critique partner, Susan Shay. Susan is celebrating the official release of her latest book, MAKE ME HOWL.

Welcome, Susan, and CONGRATULATIONS on the release!

Thank you so much for having me here on your blog, Linda! I’m sooooo excited! Here’s why . . .

You are invited to Jazzy’s coming out party! Come on over and shake your tail. 🙂   

It’s my Christmas wish came true six weeks early!

My new book, MAKE ME HOWL, is available in all formats in time for Christmas.

image007

It! Really! Is!!!

WOOHOO!

(Party!! Party!!)

It’s available to download in Adobe (pdf) Mobi Pocket (mobi) AND ePub!

And for all y’all who didn’t believe Egon

http://youtu.be/D3v_ogRaTf4

You can even buy real live books! Check it out–

“What’s it about?”

I’m so glad you asked! (You always were a doll, Linda.) 🙂

MAKE ME HOWL is about Jazzy Cannis who was born with an active Lycan gene. (IOW: She was born a werewolf.) Because she’s been a shape-shifter since birth, she learned to control the urge to change with every full moon.

“Sounds intriguing!”

In fact, the only time she shifts without wanting to is when she’s out of control, during a Blood Moon or when she’s in heat. (Yes werewolves, like wolves in nature, go into heat once a year. And when they do, it’s killer.)

“Yikes!”

Jazzy has a twin sister, Bella, who is a veterinarian at a drive-through zoo where she works with Dr. Chase Holliday. When Jazzy meets him, she, well, see for yourself:

I glanced at the TV screen, and seeing where the movie was-at the gypsy camp-I nodded toward the young woman with the tambourine. “Isn’t it obvious? I’m the Gypsy dancer.”

“Nice to meet you, Gypsy Dancer.” The man hooked his jacket behind a holstered pistol. “I’m Doc Holliday.”

Dark, almost black hair, a decent width to his shoulders and legs long enough to put a smile on a girl’s face. And no beer belly. Doc might just put some life into Bella’s Halloween party.

Oh, yum!! I wouldn’t mind meeting Doc myself. {wiggles eyebrows} Just don’t tell my hubby, okay? By the way, how did you manage to arrange for the books release when there’s a full moon tonight? Well, it’s ‘almost’ full so I figure that’s close enough.” 😉

Here’s the back cover–

When Chase Holliday’s gaze first met mine, something tingled on my end. He was hot. Dark blue eyes, a square jaw, hair that was just a little too long, and this way of focusing that made me wonder if I should attack or run.

And I never run.

Together we’d make a pair anyone would sit up and notice–at least that’s what I thought. Then I learned that he planned to wipe werewolves from the face of the planet. And since I was born with an active werewolf gene, well, let’s just say our twain could never meet.

Until a Blood Moon occurred while I was in heat and all my hard earned control went slamming out the window with me right behind it. That’s when I learned that, like wolves in nature, werewolves mate for life.

It’s a story you can sink your teeth into! 🙂

I’d love to be your friend! https://www.facebook.com/SusanSpessShay

Tweet along with me on twitter: @shaywriter

My website: http://susanshay.net

Ps: Linda, from my heart to yours. Thank you so much for having me here today. You’re a fantastic writer, a great (not to mention kind) critique partner, and a wonderful friend.

I hope you’ll let me return the favor when LAST HOPE ALASKA comes out. It’s a winner!

Now, let’s party!

Oh, yeah! I’ll grab my party dress and be right over.

Everyone, don’t pass up this wonderful story of a VERY unique werewolf. You won’t regret it. Susan provided several links to make it easy so it’s only one click away to having the story downloaded to your eReader.

PLUS, if you leave a comment here you could win a prize. How cool is that?

Susan, I’m so glad you were able to take time out of your hectic Release Day schedule to drop by and share your story with me. Loved the excerpts! ♥

And yes, I’ll take you up on your offer when LAST HOPE ALASKA comes out. A cover reveal will be coming soon (I hope).

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Publishing, Romance, Romance Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Howling Good Release Party

  1. Pingback: READY FOR A PARTY? | Small Town World

  2. Wow, this sounds like a very interesting story, to say the least! I’d love to curl up under the full moon and read this one. Congratulations on your release!

  3. Wow, you’ve hit the trifecta today. A Friday, beautiful weather, AND a new book. Life is GOOD!

  4. Linda Trout says:

    Thanks for dropping by, Susan, and sharing your book with us.

Leave a Reply

