Traditions

Do you have any Thanksgiving Day traditions, besides getting together with family? For some unknown reason, we’ve started watching Christmas movies that morning. I think my hubby just didn’t want to watch the parades and resorted to this out of desperation. It worked because I haven’t complained. 😉

Usually we’ll plug in the Claymation Christmas (LOVE the music!), then one of the numerous versions of A Christmas Carol we’ve acquired over the years. One of our fav’s is the one with the Muppets. Or we’ll go Disney.

I’m usually sick of them well before Christmas arrives, but I sure enjoy watching them on Thanksgiving. So tell me. What are your unusual traditions for turkey day? Anything you’d like to share?

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Traditions

  1. Meg says:

    I always fill my mother’s cranberry dish with the canned kind and make fresh with navel oranges. Our choice of movies is Addams Family Values. We repeat the turkey scene a couple of times.

    • Linda Trout says:

      Using your mom’s dish makes the day more special, as if she were still there with you. LOVE it that you watch the Addams Family! We enjoy those, too.

Leave a Reply

