Age Defiant

I am hereby defying my age. I’m not really XX years old, but today IS my birthday. (Did you think I would actually tell you how old I am? Um, not! Besides, it’s all in your head, anyway.) I decided that I didn’t want to get out in the cold and wind tonight so will celebrate later in the week. Didn’t give my hubby an ‘out’ from acknowledging the day, though. He brought me sweet treats. 😀 And I truly am getting BETTER and not older. Trust me. {wink, wink}

On to other news, since I last posted (sorry it’s been so long!) I’ve gone through two rounds of edits on Last Hope Alaska and am now working on the preliminary galley. I love getting the galley! Why? Because I can see exactly what the book will look like, sans the cover and the back blurb. But everything else is there…just like you’ll see it when it comes out. Really brings it all into perspective and starts to make the entire thing feel ‘real.’

Between working on LHA edits, I’ve been writing on a new story – Tangled Promises. This is the story I plotted at the Writers Academy last year with Alex Sokoloff. I honestly thought I’d have the book done by now. But it isn’t. *sigh* I’ll get there soon. I Promise.

So that’s the latest my friends. I’m another year older (not sure about the wiser part, though) and almost finished with the prelim galley. If I weren’t so dadgum picky I’d be done by now. But if I weren’t so picky, I wouldn’t like the finished product very much. Hey, I’m thinking of y’all as I go through this so I figure you’ll thank me in the end. Right? 🙂

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Publishing, Romance Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Age Defiant

  1. Meg says:

    Happy Birthday, Linda!
    You are a treasure!

  2. Susan Shay says:

    I’m with you, Linda. After 21, everybody should just celebrate the day and ignore the year!
    I can’t wait to get that book in my hands–and the next, and the next . . .
    The really cool thing is there’s no need to ask the age of a writer. We can be any age we want!

Leave a Reply

