Busy as a Beaver Building a Dam

Is your head spinning trying to keep up with everything I’m doing? Yeah. Mine, too. I have to stop and remember just what all is going on…and when. So let me see if I can outline it here.

Today I’m being featured on JM Stewart’s Favorite Hero Friday blog. Go see just who MY fav hero of all time is as well as the favorite hero from one of my books. You might be surprised. Then again, if you know me very well, you might not. hehe

Tonight I’m partying down on Facebook. Guest authors will be making an appearance and helping me celebrate Last Hope Alaska’s release. They’ll bring their own brand of surprises…and prizes. Are you seeing a pattern here? We’re giving away free stuff, folks! You might as well join in the fun and, hopefully, win a prize. 😀

Don’t forget you can still get the digital version of Last Hope Alaska for half-price from The Wild Rose Press. That’s only $2.50!! But you better hurry. After Saturday, it’s back to full price. Hey, I’m the “frugal” type so if I can get a bargain or sale price, I’m on it like white on rice.
perf5.000x8.000.indd

In addition, today is the LAST DAY to get a copy of Grave Secrets for only **.99**.

People, you just can’t beat that. To make it easy for you, that’s at ANY eRetailer. This book was a National Reader’s Choice Award Finalist and reads almost like a mystery with a dash of romance thrown in. Sound good? That’s because it is.

To round out my busy, busy, (um, did I mention BUSY?) schedule, I’ll be at Woodland Hills Mall Saturday with 13 other authors at an Author Fair. There will be a wide variety of genres represented. If you’re in the Tulsa area, drop by. We’ll be on the lower level just outside of Penney’s and will be there from 10:00 to 4:00. The best part? For each book purchased (from any of the authors) your name will go into a drawing for a $100 mall gift card. Someone has to win it so it could be you. [Need not be present to win.]

Don’t forget you can still enter the giveaway for free books from yesterday’s Blitz party. See the post below for the blogs to visit.

Next week I’m helping Long and Short Reviews celebrate their 7th Anniversary. More about that later.

That’s it, folks. (That’s enough!) I’m looking forward to the party tonight and the signing tomorrow, but I’m also REALLY looking forward to a nice long nap Sunday afternoon. 😀 See ya’!

About Linda Trout

I'm a retired accountant who loves a little space around me. What better way to think of new story ideas than under a tall tree, birds chirping, gofers digging, dogs barking, and cats demanding to be in your lap? When I'm totally bored, I climb on my Harley and go for a ride. That'll blow the cobwebs out of your brain.
This entry was posted in A Writers LIfe, Book Launch, Romance, Romance Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy as a Beaver Building a Dam

  1. Ashlynn says:

    you go girl! You’re gonna knock it out of the park!

  2. Good luck with your busy schedule. Snowed under (in Alaska)?

    • Linda Trout says:

      Hi Susan,
      LOL Snowed under (in Alaska)? That’s cute. But yeah, that’s pretty much how I feel, except I’m in Oklahoma with 100 degree temps. Yuk
      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

